Board of Directors

Composed of dedicated community leaders with a passion for helping students in need, our Board of Directors works together to set InvestED's direction and increase support for students statewide.



InvestED Board Members

FY 2017 – 2018

Tom Horton, Board President  PRR Communications and Marketing
Sandi Bennett-Scott, Ed.D., 1st Vice President  Spokane Public Schools
Sam Howard, 2nd Vice President  PACCAR Inc
Robyn Chastain,  Secretary  Kennewick School District
Sourabh Mathur,  Treasurer  Sogeti
David Andra,  Royal School District
Steven D. Brown, City University
Trevor Carlson, Piper Jaffray & Co.
Thomas Gilbert, Ph.D., Michael G. Foster School of Business
Jim Ivers,  Coffman Engineers, Inc.
Brian Kistler, Kutak Rock LLP
Andy Knapp, (WIAA) Washington Interscholastic Activities Association
Donald M. Miller (Mick), Assistant Superintendent, NEWESD 101
Joe Osborne, Pivotal
Tyria Riley, Ph.D.,  The Boeing Company
Kerry Swanson, Northwest Public Radio    
Dave Wilson, Spokane Packaging / Alliance Packaging